Municipal Authority


Realizing the importance of further development opportunities and correcting sewage disposal problems in the community, the Board of Supervisors created the White Township Municipal Authority on August 1, 1959. The Authority consists of five members appointed by the Supervisors, the Authority works with the Board of Supervisors in the operation of the Central Sewage Collection System. 

On January 23, 1964, the White Township Board of Supervisors and the White Township Municipal Authority entered into an agreement with the Borough of Indiana whereby a sewage collection system could be constructed within the Township and connected to the Borough's main interceptor, thus delivering sewage to the Borough-owned sewage treatment plant. 

In 2015 the White Township Municipal Authority charter was renewed to include Stormwater Management.   

Authority Members:
A. Eugene Gemmell, Chairman
Kenneth E. Brown, Vice Chairman/Treasurer
William R. Beck, Asst Treasurer/Asst Secretary
William Smith, Secretary
George Lenz

Delaney & Fritz PC

Meeting Dates / Times
The White Township Municipal Authority meets the third Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the White Township Municipal Building, 950 Indian Springs Road, Indiana, PA.